Mr Edwin Kemp Attrill

Founder and Artistic Director of ActNow Theatre: Edwin Kemp Attrill is a South Australian theatre maker and is the founder and Artistic Director of ActNow Theatre, as well as the former Artistic Director of the University of Adelaide Theatre Guild. His work focuses on interactive theatre and...

Ms Rosie Batty

Founder and Director Luke Batty Foundation: Rosemary Anne "Rosie" Batty is an Australian domestic violence campaigner and the 2015 Australian of the Year. As a campaigner, she has spoken publicly about her experiences as a survivor of domestic violence in order to raise public awareness and...

Mr Phil Baty

Editor Times Higher Education World University Rankings: Phil Baty has 20 years’ experience working in the global higher education sector, including more than seven years as editor of the World University Rankings. He was listed as one of the top 15 “most influential” in education by The...

Ms Valerie Baya

Student UniSA: Mauritius-born international student Valerie Baya arrived in Australia in 2015 to undertake her Masters of Interior Architecture. Since this time she founded and became president of the African Society at the University of South Australia (UniSA), and was elected as the first...

Mr Mark Bazzacco

Executive Manager, Planning & Performance, CSIRO: Prior to re-joining CSIRO in 2012, Mark Bazzacco was the Director of Planning & Quality at the University of Canberra and has worked in corporate planning and analytical roles within the private and public sectors.

Ms Maggie Beer AM

South Australian icon, cook, food author, restaurateur and food manufacturer: Maggie Beer moved to the Barossa Valley with her husband in 1970 and, since then, she has turned a pheasant breeding and grape growing enterprise into a high profile career - spanning farming, food production, exporting,...

Mrs Elaine Bensted

Chief Executive of Zoos SA: Elaine Bensted is Chief Executive of Zoos SA and oversees both the Adelaide and Monarto Zoos. Prior to her appointment as Chief Executive, she was Chief Executive for TAFE SA and, before that, held senior roles in both state and local government.

Senator The Hon Simon Birmingham

Federal Minister for Higher Education: Simon Birmingham has served as a Liberal Party Senator for South Australia since May 2007 and, in September 2015, was appointed Minister for Education and Training.

Emeritus Professor Denise Bradley AC

Higher education expert: Emeritus Professor Denise Bradley AC is a former Vice Chancellor and President of the University of South Australia. Professor Bradley has been extensively involved in national education policy groups for more than two decades.

Mr Kemal Brkic

Student UniSA: Kemal Brkic has already had one career he was very passionate about, working for Victoria Police at the Canine Unit, he has now decided to return home to be with family and study full time to be a Primary School Teacher at the Whyalla Campus.

Professor Pat Buckley

Dean of Graduate Studies University of South Australia: Professor Pat Buckley is Dean of Graduate Studies at the University of South Australia. She received her Bachelor and PhD degrees in Biochemistry from the National University of Ireland, Galway. Her earlier research career focused on how...

Professor Aidan Byrne

Australian Research Council CEO: Professor Byrne was previously the Dean of Science and the Director of the ANU College of Physical and Mathematical Sciences. He has a wealth of industry knowledge and expertise, particularly in the Physical and Mathematical Sciences and Engineering.